QBARS - v27n1 Nominating Committee Report

Nominating Committee Report

The following is a list of the nominees from which four Directors will be elected in 1973. Those names receiving the highest number of votes will be elected for a term of three years. Enclosed with this issue is your ballot. Please vote for four and return immediately.

WARREN E. BERG : Incumbent. Collector and popular judge at Northwest shows. Frequent contributor of rare plants to nearby Chapters and regular contributor to the Quarterly Bulletin. As Northwest pilot, has traveled extensively to notable rhododendron gardens in Europe and Asia.

JOHN P. EVANS, M.D. : Past President of California Chapter. Has a lovely garden with an extensive collection of species and hybrids. Experienced propagator and hybridizer. Frequent contributor to Quarterly Bulletin and first class photographer.

THOMAS W. KOENIG : Enthusiastic amateur plantsman and propagator. Associate member of numerous Eastern Chapters where he has presented many slide talks. Member Princeton Chapter over ten years.

TED RICHARDSON : President of Southeastern Chapter. Nurseryman for past ten years specializing in propagation of rhododendrons. Obtained Master's Degree in Horticulture from North Carolina State University. Knowledgeable grower with wide experience in Southeastern area.

TED VAN VEEN : Incumbent. Author "Rhododendrons in America". President Western Chapter International Plant Propagator's Society. Vice-president Oregon Nurseryman's Association. Chairman of Portland Chapter's Study Club. Popular speaker on rhododendrons.

BISHOP VON WETTBERG : Knowledgeable collector and nurseryman. Charter member and former President Connecticut Chapter. Member Plant Propagator's Society. Flower show judge and lecturer. Judge of Probate Court.

Respectfully submitted,
John P. Evans, M.D.
Mrs. Emil Hager
Britt M. Smith
Ernest H. Yelton, M.D.
P. H. Brydon, Chairman