Spectrum Logo
A non-profit publication of the Office of the University Relations of Virginia Tech,
including The Conductor, a special section of the Spectrum printed 4 times a year

CAPFA elects officers for '97-'98

Spectrum Volume 20 Issue 15 - December 11, 1997

The Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty (CAPFA) has elected Charles H. Lytton of Virginia Cooperative Extension, Giles County, chair of CAPFA for 1997-98. Student Affairs delegate to CAPFA, Jane M. Keppel-Benson of the University Counseling Center was elected vice chair.
The other 15 members of CAPFA are as follows.
Ex officio: Patricia Hyer, associate provost; Judith H. Jones, associate director, VCE; Linda S. Woodard, director of personnel services. From academic deans: Gregory N. Brown, Forestry and Wildlife Resources. From general administration: Laurin Martinson Coble, director of business and administrative services. From academic support: Norrine Bailey Spencer, associate dean, Pamplin College of Business; Dianne Yardley, associate dean, Human Resources and Education. From VCE: Sarah D. Burkett, Pulaski County; Barbara M. Howe, Stafford County; Louetta M. Jones, Lunenburg County; Rita G. Rufty, Franklin County. From Faculty Senate: Kerry Redican, Teaching and Learning. From Staff Senate: Janet Town, Urban Affairs and Planning. From SGA, GSA: to be appointed.
The final meeting of the semester is scheduled for today at 1:30 p.m. in 210 Burruss.