WILLA v4 - Directory

Volume 4
Fall 1995


Jo Gillikin, The College of Staten Island


Fran Holman, Louisiana Tech University


Blanche W. O'Bannon, Louisiana Tech University


Jane L. Christensen, Past Deputy Executive Director, NCTE
Ruth K J. Cline, University of Colorado, Past President NCTE
Janet Emig, Rutgers University, Past President, NCTE
Kim Grandy, Vice-President, National Organization of Women
Leonore Hoffmann, Borough of Manhattan Community College
Nancy McHugh, Past President, NCTE


Elementary & Early Childhood - Vicki Silver Zack
Secondary - Barbara A. Schaffner
College - Patricia P. Kelly
Retired - Bruce C. Appleby
Poetry - Donna Decker


Evelyn Barish, The College of Staten Island
Richard Davis, PH.D. candidate, Michigan State University
Judy Hayn, The University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Patricia P. Kelly, Virginia Tech
Jodi Kittle, Walter Hays School
Cindy LeCom, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
Ruth McClain, Ohio Council Teachers of English Language Arts
Mary Jane Ryals, Emporia State University
Lisa Spiegel, University of South Dakota

OFFICERS (Fall 1995-Fall 1996)

Chair - Lynne Alvine, Indiana University of PA
Associate Chair - Nancy McCracken, Kent State University
Secretary - Jodi Kittle, Walter Hays School
Treasurer - Lisa Spiegel, University of South Dakota
Program Chair - Lee Williams, Kent State University
Newsletter Editor Judy Hayn, University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Membership Chair - Patricia Bloodgood, Retired

PUBLISHED BY the Women in Literature and Life Assembly, National Council of Teachers of English, once a year in November. Member of NCTE Affiliate Information Exchange Agreement. Entered under a bulk mailing permit at the post office, Ruston, Louisiana. Editorial offices are at P. O. Box 3161, Louisiana Tech University, Ruston. LA 71272. PRINTED BY B. F. Graphics, Inc., Ruston, Louisiana. COVER BY Robert W. Meredith, Monroe, Louisiana

Subscription rates, which include membership in WILLA, are $15 in the U.S. and $20 (U.S. funds) in other countries. Subscriptions and renewals should be sent to Lisa Spiegel, 122 N. Yale Street, Vermillion, South Dakota 57069.

The staff, the Assembly, and NCTE do not necessarily endorse the views presented in the journal.

Copyright 1995 by WlLLA. ISSN # 1065-9080. Volume, IV, Fall 1995

by Radiya Rashid