QBARS - v19n2 The Rhododendron Species Foundation

The Rhododendron Species Foundation

An account of the origin and general development of the Rhododendron Species Foundation has been given in previous issues of the Bulletin. The names of those active in organizing the Foundation were not published, pending the completion of the "Founding Board."  The officers and additional members of the Board of Directors, as now constituted, are as follows:

Pres., Milton V. Walker, M.D., Creswell, Ore.
V. Pres ., Mr. Wales Wood, St. Helens, Ore.
Sec. , Mr. Fred Robbins, Puyallup, Wash.
Treas. , Mr. Clarence Chase, Eugene, Ore.
Hon. V. Pre. and Director , Sir Eric Savill, The Great Park, Windsor, England
Dr. J. Harold Clarke, Long Beach, Wash.
Mr. Edward B. Dunn, Seattle, Wash.
Mr. Henry Du Pont, Winterthur, Del.
Mr. David Leach, Brookville, Pa.
Dr. Henry Skinner, Washington, D.C.
Mr. Cecil Smith, Aurora, Ore.
Dr. John C. Wister, Swarthmore, Pa.