Spectrum Logo
A non-profit publication of the Office of the University Relations of Virginia Tech,
including The Conductor, a special section of the Spectrum printed 4 times a year

CAPFA information highlighted

Spectrum Volume 19 Issue 04 - September 19, 1996

The Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs (CAPFA) will meet monthly on the following dates:, October 15, November 19, December 17, January 21, February 18, March 18, April 15, May 20-if needed. All meetings are held in the President's Board Room, 210 Burruss, at 1:30 p.m.

The 1996-97 members of CAPFA are as follows: ex officio (3): Patricia B. Hyer, associate provost for academic administration; Judith H. Jones, associate director, administration, VCE; E. Ann Spencer, associate vice president, personnel and administrative services; academic dean (1): Richard E. Sorensen, dean, Pamplin College of Business; general administration (1): Marty G. O'Neill, director of regional campaigns, University Development; Student Affairs (1): Jane M. Keppel-Benson, University Counseling Center; Academic Support (2): Dianne R. Yardley, associate dean, College of Human Resources and Education; Norrine Bailey Spencer, CAPFA chair, associate dean of undergraduate programs, Pamplin College of Business; Virginia Cooperative Extension Services (5): Sarah D. Burkett, VCE, Pulaski County; Barbara M. Howe, VCE, Stafford Co.; Audrey O. Lee, VCE, Bedford Co.; Charles H. Lytton, VCE, 4-H, Giles Co.; Joyce D. Simmons, VCE, Norfolk; Faculty Senate representative (1): TBA; Staff Senate representative (1): Sherri Settle; SGA representative (1): TBA; GSA representative (1): TBA; Commission On Classified Staff Affairs (1): Joyce A. Martin, VCE, Montgomery Co.; Commission on Faculty Affairs (1): Darlene E. Grega, director, Cranwell International Center; Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies (1): Delores W. Scott, Center for Academic Excellence and Enrichment; Commission on Research (1): John A. Muffo, director, Academic Assessment Program; Commission on Undergraduate Studies (1): Mark J. Schaefermeyer, assistant director, Admissions; University Advisory Council on Strategic Budgeting and Planning (2): Henry S. Snodgrass, VCE, SW District; Raynel Otero, assistant dean for administration and finance; Commission on University Support (1): Neal T. Vines, VCE, Extension Information Systems; University Council (2): J. Thomas Head, director, Media Services; Kay W. Burke, VCE, Amelia Co.; Commission on Public Service and Extension (3): L. Dawn Barnes VCE, Floyd Co. David R. Danner, VCE, Bland Co.; Sharon V. Diggs, VCE, Pittsylvania Co.; Committee on Academic Support (1): Llewellyn S. Allison, VCE, Accomack Co.; Athletics Committee (1): H. Duane Lagan, Student Health Services; Building Committee (1): Marcia A. Harrington, assistant director, Institutional Research; Transportation and Parking Committee (1): Jean L. Eversole, assistant to the vice president for finance treasurer; Computing and Communications Resources (1): Philip D. Spessard, assistant director, Alumni Association.