Spectrum Logo
A non-profit publication of the Office of the University Relations of Virginia Tech,
including The Conductor, a special section of the Spectrum printed 4 times a year

Alumni awards presented for `98

Spectrum Volume 20 Issue 32 - June 4, 1998

For 1997-98, the Alumni Association sponsored the selection of an outstanding young alumnus or alumna from each college. Awards are typically presented at each college's awards ceremony. Recipients were chosen by their college using the following criteria: graduated within the last 10 years; have significant career achievements; exhibited loyalty to the university; and provided service to others.
Those honored were: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences: Jane E. Campbell of Norfolk; College of Architecture: B. Keith Fulton of New York, NY; College of Arts and Sciences: Allen T. Wilson of Roanoke; College of Engineering: Charles Blankenship Jr. of Cincinnati, OH; College of Forestry and Wildlife Resources: E. Austin Short III of Dover DE; Pamplin College of Business: Todd W. Clegg of Rockville, MD; Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine: Lauren A. Sweet of Chicago IL; College of Human Resources and Education: Elizabeth W. Witt of Stuart.